Japan Quake

A huge earthquake, devastating tsunami, more earthquakes, and a nuclear explosion!

Japan certainly needs our prayers and support right now! There are not enough words to describe everything going though my families mind as we think about these events, the Japanese people, and our family in Japan. One thing is for sure, we want to be able to help!

One thing is for sure. God is GOOD. He RULES OVER EVERYTHING. He sent his precious SON TO DIE FOR US, so that the only death we ever have to taste is here on earth. I pray the Gospel would go out into Japan and bring HOPE. I pray people would turn toward Him and away from their sin. I pray we would do the same! I pray they would be healed and given a hope of Heaven, rather than the promised eternal destruction. We know God loves them. He loves all of us, even after we have rebelled against Him and deserve nothing but death. We have the promise of His word.

Right now I have been encouraged by God’s word in Isaiah 43.

I plan on posting financial ways to help that go toward the churches efforts to aid victims of this event. Here is the first:

CRASH TOHOKU QUAKE RELIEF

This is a group of missionaries that are mobilizing the local church to aid victims of this disaster.

-K

About karikoupon

As a wife and mom, I want to save my family money so that we can be good stewards of what God has given us! This blog is dedicated to share what I am learning about saving money and being a godly woman.
This entry was posted in Kari Koupon Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Japan Quake

  1. Kara says:

    I’m so glad you posted this…
    I almost called you tonight…but it was so late by the time it hit me.
    …wanting to know if your extended family is effected…
    Please keep us posted…
    Love,
    K
    http://thechuppies.blogspot.com/2011/03/in-light-of.html

  2. Kara says:

    This is the group that Noel Piper and Desiring God are also directing people to…thanks so much Kari!

Leave a Reply

